Come As You Are

I came to this space tonight to share a piece of my heart lately. I know I still need to post pictures and a trip recap from P-town. And I promise that is coming, along with a few other posts. But as I sat down to blog tonight I just felt all those things could wait. This is what I felt I needed to share tonight, so here goes…

I haven’t had a day off since I got back from P-town. I worked 17 days. It was a really hard 17 days. Not because 17 days is a long time but just because the days were hard. As I’ve taken time today my first day off to breath and process through the shift this song has been on my heart and mind. It’s just what I needed after this shift.

So I thought I would share it in case any of you have been having a hard time lately! I just love this verse:

“Come out of sadness 
From wherever you’ve been
Come broken hearted
Let rescue begin
Come find your mercy
Oh sinner come kneel
Earth has no sorrow
That heaven can’t heal
Earth has no sorrow
That heaven can’t heal”

blog

Leave a Reply

