Going to the Chapel

IMG_3432Welcome to P-Town recap #3- The wedding! Yahoo!

But first we have to start with Thursday night, which was Katie’s bachelorette party! I flew in around 9:20. Picked up my rental car, and headed over to karaoke with the girls! I almost missed the entire thing by the time I got over there. But they all had decided to stay an extra hour! So I got to enjoy the party a little bit! After we closed down the place we went over to Katie’s sisters house to continue the karaoke party. But really it ended up just a hang out time. And I was dozing on the couch for most of it! And I don’t have any pictures of the party… I blame it on the fact that it was wayyy past my bed time!

Saturday was the actual wedding. I helped set up the sanctuary and then headed on over to the reception hall to start getting that set up. Then it was back to the church for the actual wedding. And it was beautiful! Katie was a beautiful bride! The wedding was centered around the Lord. The sermon was about wives submitting to their husbands and the husbands loving their wives as Christ loved the church, and how it’s a picture of Christ. Both Katie and Bryan love the Lord and want to serve Him, and it was just a beautiful picture of Christ. They wrote their own vows and they were beautiful promises. I might have teared up a bit!IMG_3403
IMG_3405
IMG_3417After the wedding I went straight over to the reception hall to help finish getting it ready! And then it was time to celebrate! They had games you could play, or just hang out with people. They had several people give toasts, which were all really good. Then Katie and Bryan got up to each give toasts. They thanked everyone for coming and for pouring into their lives as individuals and as a couple, and they said they wanted to give God all the glory and honor. Bryan got up and shared a little bit about the past couple years of his life and how the Lord had been working and redeeming some of the hard times. And again just giving the Lord all the glory. You could just see both of their hearts for the Lord, and it was beautiful!

Also at the reception was the cake cutting, dancing, tossing of the bouquet, etc. I also got to hang out with some friends I hadn’t seen for a while. I think a very good time was had by all! Here are some pictures from the reception.

IMG_3450
IMG_3452
IMG_3435
IMG_3434After the reception I went over to Katie’s sister’s house to hang out with everyone for a while before heading back to Ashley’s to get some sleep before having to get up and be at the airport by 4am!

Leave a Reply

