I Guess I’m Blessed Wednesday!

blogbutton2.2I’ve got my thankfulness cap on and I’m ready to go! Are you?

First up- I am so thankful that I serve a risen Savior! Jesus conquered sin, death, hell, and the grave! He rose again! And because of this one day I will get to be with Him in Heaven! So thankful and blessed by Him paying my debt! There is so much more within this. The fact that He was fully human, and felt everything we feel. That He even loved us enough to come down into the scum of humanity and live so He could sacrifice His life on the cross for us! We are so blessed!

Second up- 1strunbackSee this? This is my first run in 5 and 1/2 weeks…. We didn’t go far, and we didn’t go real fast… But it felt good nonetheless… Well except for realizing I lost a lot of stamina in that 5 and 1/2 weeks. Even still, I am thankful for this run! And I’m thankful that as of right now I have no pain in my foot. So I think I’m good to go! And for that I feel blessed!

And third- I’m thankful for the storm we had last night! For multiple reasons. 1st the animals at the zoo yesterday knew it was coming and they were in a feisty mood. The rhinos were fighting with each other, the giraffes were cantering around and kicking, and the zebra was kicking at the giraffes when they got too close. It was fun to see them all in a playful mood. 2nd we needed the rain! 3rd I got to fall asleep to the sound of thunder, and rain!

And here are some honorable mentions- reading books aloud, neighbor dinners, blue wine, mac and cheese, BBQ Pringle’s, and curly sexy hair spray mousse.

Ya… I guess I’m Blessed

 

Leave a Reply

