I Guess I’m Blessed!!

blogbutton2.2Good Morning! And welcome to “I Guess I’m Blessed” Wednesday! A time to reflect on all the blessings in our lives as well as all the things we are thankful for! So with out further ado…

On Monday night I had a facetime date with my best friend Normy! It pretty much made my whole day! We talked, we laughed. And I just had a wonderful time! It was a much needed time! I am definitely thankful that the Lord blessed me with her friendship! She is the best!

As you all probably know, I play drums for our praise band at church. I am thankful for this opportunity to serve and help lead people in worship of our amazing Savior! But I am also thankful that I have started to enjoy it. There are definitely still times that I get nervous and freak out. But those times are getting less and less (usually it’s only when Matt asks me to do something I don’t know how to do very well, or at all). With my nervousness going away I’m reminded of how much I actually like playing the drums. And with that my attitude changed as well, as in I get to enjoy serving the Lord in that way, and enjoy seeing people led to worship our Lord!

This week’s non-explanation thankful’s- haircuts (totally happening today), the zoo, ice, chocolate, soup, naps, queso, and love!

Yup Yup, I guess I’m Blessed!

 

 

Leave a Reply

