Chicken n Dumplings… The cure for “The Monday’s” Week #3

Monday Monday Monday!!!! Yup I do not have a case of “The Monday’s” today! And I’m sure as long as Lydia, and I keep cooking wonderful meals in the trusty croc-pots on Mondays I won’t ever have a case of “The Monday’s” again!

This weeks meal: Chicken n Dumplings! It was the suggestion of our neighbor Rob, who has been coming over for dinner on Monday nights. So this weekend I went onto pinterest to find a slow-cooker recipe. And I didn’t have to look for. I’m pretty sure it was the third or fourth pin after typing chicken n dumplings into the search bar.

The recipe seemed like a decent one to me! I’ve only ever had chicken n dumplings once, and the broth/gravy whatever you call it was not real brothy as in clear and thin, it was more white and thick. And this recipe seemed like it would have that so that’s why I chose it! So we will see how it turns out!

Either way good or bad, I’m sure we will have a good night. When you combine friends, food, games, and laughter it’s a pretty good recipe for a good time! So that’s how I am curing “The Monday’s” this week…. How are you curing your case?

One thought on “Chicken n Dumplings… The cure for “The Monday’s” Week #3

  1. Pingback: How To Cure “The Monday’s” #4 | Juliann The Texan

Leave a Reply

