T-Swift

So when I was home I got the new Taylor Swift cd… I’ve been listening to it at work the past couple of days. While it’s not my favorite, I do think, like most of the people I’ve asked about it, that it’s her best cd yet. Musically and lyrically that is. And also while it’s not my favorite I have to say it is growing on me. The more I listen to it the more I like it. I know I know… It’s T-Swift… Please forgive me for liking her 🙂

I think my favorite song on it is “I Knew You Were Trouble.” It’s catchy, and kind of rocker chickish. The lyrics seem to be more real life than some of her other songs. The music video just debuted on MTV today, you can watch it on there if you wish. It’s kind of intense though, just a warning. And it may not be that intense to others. But I think I was anticipating something completely different than what it was. I think I was expecting normal T-Swift cheesiness… And it was not that at all… I guess it was more real….

It’s weird to be saying all this about T-Swift… But I agree with the reviews I read she has grown a lot as an artist and a song writer. So all that to say check it out if you wish. Or if you prefer a less intense version here is her performing it at the ama’s, you just have to put up with some off key notes since she is live 🙂

Hmmm… I don’t know why I chose to become a music critic tonight… Especially about T-Swift… But for some reason I did… So there you have it… 🙂

Leave a Reply

