I.G.I.B #7

Good Morning Everyone! Welcome to another edition of “I Guess I’m Blessed” Wednesday’s. Make sure to pop on over to my lovely co-host’s (and best friend!) Stormy Normy’s blog and read her post as well!).

This edition of “I Guess I’m Blessed” is extra special. Why you ask? Well there are a couple of reasons. The first of which being that tomorrow is Thanksgiving, a time of giving thanks right? Second reason is because this afternoon I am getting on a plane to go visit my family and friends in California! So my attitude of gratitude is especially high these days…. So here we go…

I am thankful to live in the great state of Texas. I am thankful for the wonderful people who are part of my life here. I am thankful for the beautiful sunrises and sunsets the Lord paints every day here. I seriously can’t get enough of them! I am thankful for my wonderful roommate and friend Lydia, and the Lord’s work in all of that.

I am thankful for airplanes and cars, and all those great things. Because it allows me to go back and visit all my family and friends I left when I moved away. And I’m thankful that I have a job that allows me to go visit these people from time to time.

I am thankful that in a few short hours I will be boarding a plane to California. I’m thankful that I get to spend this holiday with my family. I get to remember my many blessings with my family, enjoy their company, and great food. I’m thankful for that. I’m also thankful for all the friends who have kept in touch with me through the last 5 and a halfish years that I’ve been gone. Those who still invest in my life and who want to hang out with me when I come to visit. They are such a blessing to me, and I am so thankful for them!

There are soooo many more things I am grateful for, big and small, and to list them all out would take a novel… But that’s what these weekly installments are for right?… What can I say… I Guess I’m Blessed!

 

One thought on “I.G.I.B #7

Leave a Reply

