The Bird

Here he is, in all of his glorious beauty! And let me just tell you… He was delicious!! All the food was very very good! We packed 13 people into our small apartment. And a good time was had by all at our Belated Canadian Thanksgiving Celebration.

Cramming lots of people into a small space for a meal together is one of my favorite things to do! To me it is so much fun. It’s cozy, you are eating together, and spending quality time! It’s the best! So I was totally loving every minute of Saturday!

A few of us went to the park after all the eating was had. Right as we got there I had to use the restroom… Too much tea for me!… Why am I telling you this? Because I found this little gem on the wall above the toiletMinus the fact that it’s graffiti which is not ok… It is pretty much amazing! Gotta love random Harry Potter references!

Also while the kiddos were playing on the slides and things the sky was pretty, with the moon and the American Flag between two big buildings. So I tried getting a pretty picture with my phone… It’s not the best but it’ll doThe rest of my weekend was good too! Friday night while cleaning I watched some this movie

This picture is taken at one of my favorite spots. “At least you have a daddy, I was just rolled up one day and left out here in the cold!” I didn’t get to finish the movie though so maybe sometime this week I’ll watch it all.

Sunday after church we had a fish fry lunch… It was fun (although I ate chicken and not fish). And I got to take a short nap in the afternoon.

But all that fun packed into one weekend has left me fairly tired. So this morning I’ve been sipping on some sweet tea to keep me awake 🙂

Leave a Reply

