I Guess I’m Blessed Wednesday #2

Welcome to another week of I guess I’m blessed with my wonderful co-host Stormy Normy and myself. Her post won’t be up till later in the day, but make sure to pop on over there to read it as well. Also if you are a blogger feel free to join us, and just leave a link to your blog in the comments.

This week’s thanks, blessings, or gratefuls-

I’m so so thankful for the Lord and His work in my life. He has so graciously been keeping my eyes open to where the enemy attacks in my life. So much so that when the enemy attacks I know right away it’s from him and I can cling to the Lord and not fall into the pits the enemy is setting for me. Psalm 40:1-5 has really been ringing true in my life lately, and I’m thankful to the Lord for that. Here is Psalm 40:1-5 (copied from http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm%2040&version=NIV)

I waited patiently for the Lord;
he turned to me and heard my cry.
He lifted me out of the slimy pit,
out of the mud and mire;
he set my feet on a rock
and gave me a firm place to stand.
He put a new song in my mouth,
a hymn of praise to our God.
Many will see and fear the Lord
and put their trust in him.

Blessed is the one
who trusts in the Lord,
who does not look to the proud,
to those who turn aside to false gods.[b]
Many, Lord my God,
are the wonders you have done,
the things you planned for us.
None can compare with you;
were I to speak and tell of your deeds,
they would be too many to declare.

I’m grateful for the beautiful weather we have been having lately. It is starting to feel more like fall in the evenings and nights, but there are still warm temperatures during the day. I am loving it!! I know that everyone else here is ready for the warm temperatures to be gone, but I am not!

And lastly I’m grateful for the ability to run. I love running. It makes me feel better in general. And a lot of the times it is fun, there are those times that it stinks. But for the most part I really enjoy it.

So with all that to say, I guess I’m blessed!

4 thoughts on “I Guess I’m Blessed Wednesday #2

    • Fall is a-coming!! I love the fall too! Well mainly I love the colors and the weather! Not so much that it means winter is next…lol

    • Oh man I am jealous!! You will have to take pictures and send them to me so I can see! Or maybe it will be a warmer fall like last year and they will still be on the trees when I come in November!!

Leave a Reply

