Reunited And It Feels So Good…

It’s been forever since I blogged… Well ok it’s been a week. But it felt like longer… Especially since I could not remember what I last blogged about… Yikes my memory is getting bad…

But I’m BACK!… Hopefully. We’ll see if my blogging mojo has returned or not! So far so good since I’m here right? Right.

So this morning in my car ride to work I heard a song by Kutless called “Even If” and I just thought it was so good… I’ve heard it before but this morning it was just extra good. Here is the chorus

Even if the healing doesn’t come
And life falls apart
And dreams are still undone
You are God You are good
Forever faithful One
Even if the healing
Even if the healing doesn’t come

I just love the “You are God You are Good, Forever Faithful One.” Because He is God, He is Good, He is Forever Faithful, through EVERYTHING!!!! Through good times, through bad times, through health, sickness, poverty, wealth, whatever the circumstance. And I am sooo thankful for that! And it totally blows my mind.

I think the song was extra poignant in my mind today because a lot of people I know are hurting. My best friend just lost her Grandma to cancer. Suzy (a wonderful lady from my church) has been in and out of the hospital lately, and her daughter just went into the hospital as well. Some other friends lost an aunt. And still other friends had a family member commit suicide. And there are tons more people hurting. And yet He is still God, He is still Good, He is still Forever Faithful, even though the healing didn’t come to those who died, and even though these other friends are still hurting with their sickness.

I’ve also been listening to a sermon series on the book of Job from the church I used to go to in Portland. It’s been really really good. If you are interested in listening to it too you can find it here. It asks the question” Why do bad things happen to good people”

And the thing is we don’t know. But it DOES NOT make God any less God, or any less Good, or any less Forever Faithful. He is still those things. NO MATTER WHAT! And I just find so much trust and comfort in that.

Leave a Reply

