Grumps McGee

So the last I don’t know how many weekends stretching back to Memorial Day Weekend have been wonderful weekends. They have been filled with the Lord, my Texas Family and friends, pools, great food, the sun, lots and lots of card playing (and by that I mean playing progressive rummy), and some very late nights (which has made me Grumps McGee today because I am exhausted). But here’s the thing: I wouldn’t trade any of it. It has been a blast.

So I’m going to suck it up and power through today and go to bed super early tonight. And to help me not go off on anyone in my grumpiness I’m going to ask the Lord to help me change my attitude and for Him to give me the strength to be loving instead of grumpy.

One thought on “Grumps McGee

Leave a Reply

