14 Letters for Friday

Dear Lord- Thank you for dying on the cross for me! And that because of that I can claim your victory. Thank you for this life you have blessed me with. And thank you, that even though I may not know what Your plan for my life is most of the time, that You still have it. And it is perfect and for your glory!

Dear Gym at my Apartment Complex- It had been far too long since I last saw you, but I’d say last night was a very good reunion, wouldn’t you? I’ll see you again tomorrow.

Dear Blue Jean Friday’s at Work- I am such a fan of you! I wish you could be every day.

Dear Nose- I am so glad you have recovered from Vegas. Sorry that I subjected you to that abuse. Next time I’ll bring saline solution to keep you moist.

Dear Stuffed Hotdogs- Though you may not have been the healthiest meal to eat last night, you were mighty tasty.

Dear Job- Happy anniversary! I started working at you 1 year ago yesterday! And I have to say it has been a good year. You are way better than smelly Jack in the Box for sure!

Dear Restoration Hardware- You have very pretty but very expensive things. So while I will probably never shop at your store I thoroughly enjoy looking through your massive catalog.

Dear Summer- I am so glad you are here. I have missed you!

Dear In&Our Burger- Will you please put a restaurant near me? Dallas is too far away, and I miss you so!

Dear Wendi, Keeli, Dani, and Daniel- I miss you all so very much. I wish you would join me here in the good ol’ state of Texas! Also I seriously can’t believe that Keeli is 5 years old already! Where has the time gone?

Dear US MNT- Pretty sure Donovan and Dempsey should be starting forwards!

Dear Mountains- I miss you. It was nice to see you in Vegas. But I also miss the green lush mountains or Oregon. Maybe sometime soon I will be able to come see you again.

Dear Beach- I hope you are not too crowded on Monday. And I hope your weather is nice! Either way I will enjoy you thoroughly!

Dear Water- You are oh so tasty and refreshing! And I am so thankful that I live in a place where you are clean and safe to drink, when I know lots and lots of people don’t have that luxury.

One thought on “14 Letters for Friday

Leave a Reply

