New Song, GRE, and Books

We played a new song in church on Sunday. It is called “Because of Your Love.” It is so good, and I love the song. It’s a Phil Wickham song, and I like most of his songs. We got lots of comments from people on the song, all saying they liked it a lot. So I thought I would share it with ya’ll too. You can listen to it here. One of my favorite parts of the song is the bridge it says “You did it for me, You did it for love, It’s Your victory, Jesus you are enough.” So good.

Starting this week and for the next month I am in hardcore study mode for the GRE. So in my free time in the evenings I will be studying for that. Learning vocab words, doing math practice problems, studying the tips on how to write a good GRE essay, etc. So if ya’ll would ask me every so often how my studying is coming that would be great! I need all the encouragement and accountability I can get!

So around this time last year (more around the 27th of May but still) I started reading books again. I was no longer burnt out from college, and I had a series I wanted to read. As I have made mention of in previous posts I’ve been keeping track of how many books I’ve read. And today as I added a book I read this weekend to the list I decided to add together the ones I read last year (starting around this time) and the ones I’ve read this year. The total is 71 books. Crazy huh?

Leave a Reply

