Whatcha Say

I had a pretty good productive weekend. Saturday I did lots of things (went for a run, ate pancakes, skyped with my dad, grocery shopped, put dinner in the croc pot, talked on the phone with my mom, cleaned my room, did lots of dishes, vaccummed the apartment, shredded the chicken when it was done, and cooked rice to go with it, did laundry, put away laundry, planned my sunday school lesson, and probably some other stuff I don’t remember.) Sunday was church, lunch, and a first meeting with my new bible study partner.

So all in all a good weekend. And dinner Saturday night was amazing! I brought left overs to eat for lunch today, yum yum.

In other news:

I have now heard from both grad school’s I applied to and I did not get in to either of them. So I will not be starting school in the fall. It stinks, but I know the Lord has a plan. I am hoping to take a few psychology classes this summer, and hopefully start volunteering somewhere that has some connection to counseling. And I will probably end up taking that dumb GRE again (boo!). I’m also going to call both school’s and see what else I can do to strengthen my application.

Leave a Reply

