Jet Plane

I leave for vacation tomorrow. Going with my dad and one of my brothers. I am excited to spend the week doing a whole lot of nothing. Just laying in the sun, reading some books, eating some amazing food (or so I’ve heard), and spending time with my daddio and brother. Oh and taking a couple runs so I can keep building my stamina back up since the next 5k is coming up real quick! It is going to be a great week! 

One of my two grad school apps is turned in. My top choice school. I started to freak out about it being turned in, but I realized that was a super dumb idea, so I spent time talking to Jesus about it and I’m good now. I’m trusting Him and His will. And if He wants me at this school in the fall He will work it out.

Just looked at my list of books I read last year. I didn’t keep track of all of them and am pretty sure I’m missing some on the list but at the moment the count is at 36 books. And I started reading again at the end of may. Crazy huh. I am going to do better at keeping my list updated this year.

I am reading The Help at the moment. It is so good. I have a little less than 200 pages left. I have not seen the movie yet because I have been waiting till I read the book. I am one of those people who can’t read the book after I’ve seen the movie. And I know having read the book influences how good you think the movie is since you are judging from the book. But I still can’t do it the other way around.

Well I think that is all for now. I will update ya’ll again when I get back from vacation 🙂

Leave a Reply

