Catch Me If You Can

It’s official I have become a runner…. Ok so maybe not an official runner, like those who run marathons and run for at least an hour everyday… But a runner as in I run at least 3 miles 3 times a week and love it, and want to get to the point where I run 1 hour 3 times a week.

But all this came on because we went to the park to run yesterday. It was beautiful out (a little windy but temperature wise was perfect), and I was running on the treadmill… I knew it was lame sauce but I also didn’t want to run laps around my apartment complex, or run around the area I live in by myself, (I know lots of women do it, some even at like 5 in the morning) I just can’t bring myself to do it yet. But then my roommate showed up… So we paused and went to the park with the dog and ran around on the trails there. I felt like a real runner. With my arm band holding my ipod, ear phones through the shirt, one of those elastic head band things to keep my hair out of my face, my running shoes, and sunglasses. Officially one of them right? Totally!

Leave a Reply

