Pre-camp

I thought maybe I should update before I leave for camp because then maybe I’ll be motivated to update again after camp and let you all know about it… We’ll see if it works haha.

So the youth group that I help with is leaving for camp Sunday night. I am super excited to go and super excited about all those who are coming with us! It is going to be great! I’m excited about what the Lord is going to do while we are there!

But since I will be gone for 7 days at camp and my fish freaks out if I don’t feed him for 24 hours, it means he will once again be a traveling fish! I think he has already traveled further than most beta’s have for sure. He is one tough cookie, because the roads over here are not really conducive to traveling with fish in bowls. I’m glad he is a tough cookie because I am sort of attached to him and would like him to not die. He also seems to get renamed every trip he takes, but his name never changes officially. Because I only let one little girl name my fish and she was totally set on his name so Maumi it is and will stay forever! Plus I totally love the name, it fits him. Anyways enough about my fish.

I have been reading a lot lately, and by a lot I mean  a lot. I read a 17 book series in the last monthish. It is a great series and super hilarious. They are by Janet Evanovich and they are the Stephanie Plum novels, one for the money, two for the dough, and so on and so forth. Ya’ll should check them out for sure. But now that I’m caught up in those I need to branch out to other books. I read Something Borrowed by Emily Griffin, because they came out with a movie based on the book and I like to read the book before seeing the movie. I don’t like the story just not how the book was written, so I think I’ll like the movie. And now I am reading One Day by David Nicholls, which is becoming a movie due out in August. But I’m 107 pages in of the 435 pages and I’m not sure if I’m going to continue reading. I can’t decide if I actually am enjoying the book or not. So we’ll see. I also have Wicked and Water For Elephants to read next.

I booked plane tickets to go home for thanksgiving. I know it’s a long way off but I found some tickets for cheap and knew I had the two days after thanksgiving weekend off from work so I figured I should just book them now while they are cheap!

That’s all that is new in my life. Pray for the students going to camp that they will have open hearts for the Lord to work!

Leave a Reply

